Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    What did I do to deserve such delight?

    April 24, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    After a fast trip (train was averaging 259kph) through interesting countryside. First there seemed to be miles of new green wheat, then miles of olive trees, then suddenly a golf course - seemingly in the middle of no-where - then groves of orange trees and vineyards. Somewhere I fell asleep - could not keep my eyes open. Took a taxi ride from the station, shared with another Australian who is also planning to walk the Via.

    To arrive at this beautiful hotel and find myself in a lovely room. The first and second photos show the entrance to my room - the white door on the right is mine. The hotel is built around an inner courtyard. And just a stones throw from the cathedral, which I’m planning to visit tomorrow. Heaven on a stick!
    Read more