Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 15

    Finding the way

    October 30, 2018 in Portugal ⋅ 🌧 9 °C

    The albergue last night was excellent, although freezing cold. I’m so glad I packed some extra clothes!
    For most of today I had a lovely walk and talk with Regina from Munich, nice girl. The way was beautiful - rural and through the forest, beside a small river, and small villages. We were so engrossed in conversation that somehow I got onto the wrong path and had to do some route finding across country. Regina was turned onto the beach route but I’d booked into a Casa Rural further inland.
    To get to it it I took a pathway that led me through an encampment of people (Romany?) obviously surprised to see me, as were their dogs. But they were very kind and helpful in pointing me the right way and wishing me Bom Caminho.
    Read more