Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 186

    Day 187: Filming and Producing

    August 20, 2017 in France ⋅ ☀️ 19 °C

    Last full day in Strasbourg. Headed out fairly early and filmed the last of what I needed - since I'd gone out on my own the other day I hadn't filmed any A-roll (speaking to camera), I'd only done b-roll (footage without actors/talent etc). It was fairly sunny and definitely cooler today, so we managed to get it done fairly quickly. Also tried to get out early before the tourist hordes really got going - it's much busier here in the afternoon than in the morning, though we weren't super successful with that.

    Had kebabs again for lunch from the same shop, though they weren't as good this time - the store was much busier and I think they rushed our orders a bit. Plus we weren't allowed to sit there (even at the outside tables) as they didn't allow dogs. Jerks. So we got takeaway again and ate in the apartment.

    I spent the afternoon editing the last few videos including the Strasbourg one, so I'm now completely up to date for the first time since leaving London! And once they finish uploading overnight I'll have content queued up on YouTube until the middle of September. Sweet.

    For dinner we weren't sure what to do, though we left Schnitzel at home this time. We walked over to a distant part of the city at first, where I'd been yesterday while looking for an open/available barber. But none of the options really appealed to us, so we came back to a restaurant just up the road from us - Shandos had a steak and I had a burger. Last night in France (again!) - off to Switzerland in the morning, which will be country #10 for the trip and new country #5 for me!
    Read more