Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 31

    Day 31: To Triacastela

    11 czerwca 2023, Hiszpania ⋅ ☁️ 68 °F

    Today was a beautiful day. It started with a reunion of more long-lost Camino family for breakfast then on the trail. Amish Emma (she isn’t Amish, it’s a long story) was on a quest for a 4-leaf clover amongst the clover patches on the trail as we left O’Cebreiro. That started a quest for the rest of us that started off walking together that morning.
    I’m happy to say I found one 🍀 then, and another while walking alone later. I’m told that about 1 in 10,000 ☘️ are 🍀. I believe all of us in that group found at least one.
    Actually though, today the flowers de jour were daisies. There were fields with gazillions of them.
    At one point along the trail in the mountains there were a group of cows (bulls?) grazing directly on the trail. I just walked by and spoke softly to them hoping they were not in training for the running of the bulls in Pamplona…
    Finally, after a really beautiful hike I made it to Triccastela, changed into my crocks to give my feet a break and joined some friends for a vino tinto before a nice quiet dinner of paella.
    Tomorrow, I walk to Sarria and the Camino will undergo what I anticipate to be a pretty drastic change.
    About 70% of those that do the Camino start in Sarria. It’s a very popular starting point so the trails will become substantially more crowded.
    Czytaj więcej