Satellitt
Vis på kartet
  • Dag 32

    Day 32: To Sarria.

    12. juni 2023, Spania ⋅ ☁️ 70 °F

    This morning I started my hike walking with Terry, his granddaughter Emma (aka Amish Emma) and her partner Jack and then later joined by (Irish) Emma and Alice.
    There is a giant scallop shell fuente (water fountain) on the trail that pretty much everyone must get an obligatory photo with. Afterwards, when we arrived at the little village of Montán I was really wanting another cup of coffee or perhaps a snack, but there were no bars, only a ‘24 hour’ vending machine with a beautiful blue-eyed cat watching over it and searching for affection. I bought a rather unsatisfying candy bar and resigned that I would wait until the next village to get something better to eat and drink. Then, just as we were leaving the little village, we ran across this very cool lounging and meditative space. There was a table of food (all Donativo (you just donate what you can)). There was a little musical space with guitars, percussion instruments and a ukulele), a room with hammocks and more. A young woman even offered to make us coffee and then served it to us. It was pretty amazing!
    After sitting for a while, I was ready to get back on the trail before Emma or Alice so I moved on ahead.
    Today’s trail was a great combination of open fields with views of the surrounding mountains and heavily wooded womb like trails.
    I finally made it into the town of Sarria (where they had mosaic shells decorating the sidewalks) and after dropping of off my backpack in my room, I went on a quest for a nearby laundromat and dinner. After my clothes were clean and my tummy was full, it was time for bed and then tomorrow I head off to Portomarin.
    Les mer