Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 111

    Pat, my brides maid and Natalie

    October 15, 2020 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 73 °F

    We left the camp site to this morning before sunrise. We met Pat and Terry Jones for breakfast at First Watch. We had a sweet time. Back 40 years ago, I was a brides maid in her wedding and she was in my wedding.

    I was so encouraged by our time together and I was in tears when we left after a time in prayer. They get it and they understand our ministry!

    We then drove to Natalie’s house. John and Jan drove down our Rav4 from Mesquite, and we gave it to Natalie to use while she’s here for several more weeks. We had a fantastic visit learning about her journey of being in lockdown in Guatemala with the COVID-19 crisis. What an experience. Food distribution to poor families in villages in Guatemala.

    We arrived back in Dallas in the early afternoon. I enjoyed a FaceTime chat with Ellen and Elizabeth!

    It’s been 111 days since we left Dallas back in June for our RV trip!

    Summary....
    Drove
    7,873 miles in the RV
    3,813 miles in the little Scion
    Stayed in 31 different camp/RV sites
    Glenn downloaded the Scion 27 times
    Visited with 50+ friends, family and supporters
    Drove thru 19 states
    Visited many national parks such as Big Bend, Yellowstone, Zion, Glacier, Grand Teton National Park and many more
    Found 15 letterboxes on our route

    I’m thankful for God’s protection as Glenn drove E.V.E.R.Y. single Mile!

    I’m thankful for Divine appointments of people we met along the way!
    Read more