Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 6

    Day 6 Pollo Campero

    June 15, 2021 in Guatemala ⋅ ☁️ 68 °F

    •I’m getting stir crazy
    •Elizabeth helped me make blueberry muffins
    •I had a zoom call with my Azmera friends
    •David had a little fever - poor guy
    •David asked for a pad of paper, and with markers he drew “Dogman”, colored and cut it out. He reminds me of Gary and his drawings.
    •We had lunch at the patio version of Pollo Campero at theSan Kris mall
    •We even had time to trim David’s finger nails. You do what you gotta do. Insert smiley face.
    •We ran some errand “when are we going to get there?”, stopping at the frame store, Dollar City to get hair bows and some colors then to Office Depot, pharmacy.
    •Stopped by pharmacy to get additional Tylenol and Glenn went to the bank to pay neighborhood dues while Elizabeth and I were in Dollar City.
    •”just a spoon full of sugar helps the medicine goes down”
    •2.5 hour nap for Elizabeth and a small nap for David
    •David has a low grade fever this evening - We still give David medication
    Read more