Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Mexican caserrole and Happy Meal

    March 7, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 32 °F

    I kept Emily and Annie this morning. Emily did her classwork and one of the assignments was to prepare the famous Grammie Mexican casserole. She did everything except browning the meat. We also played a little bit, then it was time to drive to Dewey and pick up Elizabeth from pre-k.

    We then drove to Rantoul to the McDonalds and then I wanted to find a Wendy’s for the Frosty but this small town didn’t have a Wendy’s so we settled for ice cream at home.

    Annie took a nice long nap (2:30-4:30) in her pack n play in my room. I stayed in the room working on emails and also making photo albums in my iPhone.

    After dinner everyone finished watching the SpaceJam2 movie although I didn’t watch much of it as I was sending emails to Judy and Debbie Murphy who’s mom has Covid and not doing well.

    I closed the night off by rocking 1 month old Amanda to sleep.

    When I settled into my room, I noticed Annie had pooped and taken her pull-up off. Where’s glenn when I need him?
    Read more