Satelita
Pokaż na mapie
  • Dzień 1

    My Agenda and a New Friend

    12 grudnia 2023, Stany Zjednoczone ⋅ ☁️ 55 °F

    My Conversation With a HighSchooler

    Glenn and I stopped here at Chic-fil-A to empty our bladder and buy a holiday shake. Madison, a high school employee made a comment “I love your tie. Where can I get one of those?” I looked at Glenn and gave him a nod. He immediately took the Santa Claus tie off and tied it around her neck. She was ecstatic and overwhelmed with joy.

    Madison asked for a foto. After Glenn took a selfie, I told her I would just text it to her. She said she can’t text while she’s working! Wow, that’s great I thought.

    I asked Madison if she goes to church. She said she went to Calvary, maybe in Fort Worth but that she would go to church on Christmas Eve.

    We wished each other goodbye and I told her to text me after she gets off work.

    The story doesn’t stop here:

    Once we settled into our hotel room in Ardmore Oklahoma, I realized that I had left my pink agenda at Cheddars. I frantically called the manager. I didn’t get an answer. So thinking ahead, I texted Madison if she would be willing to go on Wednesday and see if it was turned in. Her quick reply said she could stop by between work and school. What a nice offer.

    In the mean time, Glenn called the manager and he said he had it in his hands. Shew! So glad my day-timer has been found!

    Barbara will now pick it up and mail it to us in Illinois. So that’s the story of reaching out, being friendly and engaging to people you meet everyday and sharing the light of Jesus.

    I texted and thanked Madison for being my “back-up” plan in picking up my agenda.
    Czytaj więcej