Satelliet
Weergeven op kaart
  • Dag 53

    Staying Put in Seattle

    29 september 2020, Verenigde Staten ⋅ ☀️ 68 °F

    Just hanging out in Seattle while 2020 rages around ,me. My van, Vanette is in the shop for at least another 2 weeks getting its but fixed after being rear-ended in Colorado on my way here (by my friend). For such a light tap it sure did a lot of damage and it took a while to find a place that was willing to do all the work. So....here I sit. Not sure I would be on the road anyway.

    I arrived in early August, have gone camping with the group a couple of times, They have a small group of friends that they get together with and do outdoor activities with. Our 2nd camping trip was cut short due to smoke from multiple wildfires.

    So far in 2020: a major pandemic, a fiasco of a president, a new movement for Black Lives Matter due to multiple excessive uses of force and deaths of multiple blacks in multiple cities, record setting wildfires in the northwest, brain-eating bacteria in Texas....what's next? All leading up to a very contentious presidential election with dTrump refusing to say he will leave peacefully if defeated....his supporters arming themselves and the year is not over.

    I don't know how safe it will be to travel after the election. Will there be riots in all the major cities? So right now I am just trying to enjoy having time with my family
    Meer informatie