Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    Flaming Gorge NRA

    June 22, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 86 °F

    Flaming Gorge National Recreation Area is such a huge area and unknown by all but the 'locals' from Utah, Colorado & Wyoming. There is lots to see, plenty of camping and amazing scenery. On my last trip from Seattle to Austin I discovered the area. Being on a timeline, and tired from a very long driving day, I stayed at a tiny motel in a nearby town. (I think it was Green River.) Then I did the 4 hour drive around the reservoir and decided I need to come back and camp here. So here I am.

    We have reservations at CEDAR SPRINGS CAMPGROUND which is lovely. I had tried and though I finally succeeded in making reservations for 3 nights. (more on this in 2 days). We did some driving tours around the area. and some hiking.

    Cedar Creek Campground was near the boat marina, lots of local fisher people there. After a long hike we put our feet in. Jay started limping pretty bad so she and I just hung out the rest of the day.

    I need to upload my photos from my camera. I don't seem to see them on my laptop at the moment.
    Read more