Satellite
Show on map
  • Solitude

    November 22, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 46 °F

    My plan was to start writing a little something daily, (and leave it private if nothing much is happening or it's too personal; more like journal entries since I am not traveling) but once again I find it difficult to follow through on my intentions sometimes.

    It's Monday evening. Jan left town on Friday so I have had the house to myself and enjoyed some solitude. I spent today mostly cooking and the kitchen was a mess by mid-day. I realized that one of the reasons I am hesitant to cook when Jan's around is that she is so ....meticulous? And want things done in such a specific way and can't stand chaos or disorder that I really can't enjoy doing stuff in the kitchen. I understand how much being blind has affected her lifestyle but I can't help feeling like I am being micromanaged. And it just makes me so anxious and rebellious. So glad she is not my mother. LOL

    Anyway, I did get a lot done today so I have to congratulate myself on that. I might not have done everything on my list but I did manage to exhaust myself.
    Read more