Satellite
Show on map
  • Just Chillin' at Lockhart SP

    March 24, 2022 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 73 °F

    Jay and I are just relaxing after a busy day. Lockhart Texas State Park is a rather long drive from Austin. We had to drive all the way to the Vet this morning for Jay's appointment. Then I dropped more stuff off at my storage unit ( which is starting to look rather disheveled). Then after lunch at Zen, I went to Planet Fitness and joined, spent only 10 minutes on an exercise bike and then took a nice shower. I do so need to exercise.

    Then, drove to Jeanie's to pick up my laptop and papers so could work on my taxes. BUT I ended up leaving my laptop & one box on her porch. Drove all the way back to the campsite before realizing it. Luckily it was still on her porch when she got home. So.....no working on taxes today!

    Tomorrow morning I have an appointment with Laurelin so will have to make the long drive again. I could go do some line dancing again but I would have to get motivated. I'm kinda enjoying being lazy.

    Did some line dancing. Nice group of women. I might actually get to liking it.

    It's a nice park. Lots of interesting looking trails but closed at the moment due to mud. And a bit further from Austin than I want to be at the moment.

    (Guess I forgot to upload this one.)
    Read more