Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Day 1 - On The Road

    October 7, 2023 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 81 °F

    I created a trip itinerary in RVTrip Wizard. But it is more of a general road map. I will probably not stay.in any of the campsites I entered. It's really just so I know what roads to take and approximately how far I need to drive each day. My first solid deadline is to be in Vegas on Tuesday morning to get Bev at the airport.

    I was on the road a little after 8 this morning. I did have to take a break for a mid morning snooze. Then I went on.

    Stopped at a rest stop for the night when I couldn't go on anymore. Can't believe I made it so far today; Castella CA. I managed to sleep til 5 or 6 am.

    It feels good to be driving, watching the scenery and listening to a good book. Why do I feel so good doing this????

    A touch of guilt about leaving Heather, Odin & Artemis.
    Read more