Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Kamloops

    April 27, 2018 in Canada ⋅ 🌙 15 °C

    Hi everyone! To the Rocky Mountaineer train this morning with the coach. The train leaves from Vancouver to Kamloops and ends in Banff. We got a little badge when we arrived at the station. There was a man playing the bagpipes and we also had the red carpet laid out for us. Inside the terminal someone came round with juice, their was also tea/coffee and other cold drinks. I was surprised to see a man playing the piano in there as well! We had plenty of food on the train, I even had 2 drinks of Baileys today, in the daytime, oops! (I know what you’re thinking). When we arrived at Kamloops we hopped on the bus to our hotel which was only round the corner, it was so hot, the bus driver didn’t put on the aircon. Lorraine and I decided to walk down to the train in the morning. So when we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by 3 mounted patrol men on horses, and as we walked in we were all given a glass of cold sparkling water. Later we went downtown for a walk and had dinner at a Chinese restaurant. Afterwards we went down to the park, which was nice. PS I forgot to tell you that my Paris scarf I had on my suitcase is gone, wasn’t on the bag when we arrived in Vancouver, I was so annoyed!Read more