Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 5

    Banff

    April 28, 2018 in Canada ⋅ ⛅ 9 °C

    Arrived in Banff at 7.30pm. Banff is in Alberta, so there is an hour time difference between British Columbia where Vancouver is. Here’s a bit of trivia, Kamloops means the meeting of two rivers, north and south Thompson rivers meet in Kamloops. We crossed about 7 other rivers today. We had beautiful scenery, snow-topped mountains, and snow still on the ground. When we were closer to Banff some of the water still had ice on it. I saw a bear in the woods, they are starting to come out of hibernation now . I also saw a squirrel when we went for a walk into Banff. I saw the Xmas shop Jen, but it was closed. I’m going back in the morning. One of the workers on the train read out a poem about salmon, so he asked everyone to write a poem. I wrote one and I was the only one that did. I had to read it out loud to everyone. I got a salmon badge for my effort. Here’s a picture of it ( the salmon poem isn’t mine). Near the end of our train trip we had a ‘treat’ for afternoon tea, freshly made Anzac biscuits, yum! Miss you all, till tomorrow. 😘😘😘👋👋👋Read more