Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 37

    Aimlessly Ambling Around Roses ...

    September 25, 2018 in Spain ⋅ ⛅ 21 °C

    GOODNESS: The bacon.  How on earth could I have forgotten to mention the bacon???  We opted to take the room with breakfast included and are so glad we did! We have no idea what they have done to/with that bacon.  It looks quite average. But ... OH ... it tastes anything but run of the mill.  Perhaps Spanish pigs are more delicious?? Not at all sure but the taste is beyond scrumptious!! 😍

    GRINS: Oh ... and I also forgot to mention that at the corner store by our resort you can get wine out of a dispenser!! Yes. You can fill your own  container with whatever kind ot wine suits your fancy!  Oh ... and I'm not an expensive date anymore ... now that we are in Spain. Wine is often cheaper than beer here!  🥂

    GALLAVANTS: It was a bit windy this morning for the beach so we decided to take a walk along the beach trail ... in the other direction.  We had no idea where it would lead us ... but ... off we went! 👣

    GRATITUDES: And after 40 minutes of stunningly gorgeous views ... we found ourselves at the next beach.  We had passed by it on our cruise yesterday ... and so ... we stopped for a little recharge!  Some white wine and bruschetta for me ... and ...  some fried sardines and my new favorite beer (Moritz) for the old boy. I should have had the beer! 🍻

    GIFTS: And then ... with a little bit more bounce in our step, we returned to our beach and languished away the afternoon!  I ordered the beer on the beach!  And .... to add even more blessings to the moment, I opted to take a foot massage from one of the three masseuses we had seen pedaling their services on the beach previously. 

    GROANS and GRATITUDES: It hurt. He had such strong hands and found every tender point possible!! He had studied in Thailand ... and so ... it was more therapeutic than relaxing for sure!! However, in the end, I was glad I had done it. I tried to convince John to try it, but he was reluctant.🙄

    GASPS: And then ... when the lady masseuse wandered by ... he decided to try it!  She was exceptional  ... and ... he really enjoyed it. She worked on his knees and legs too!  I watched with a bit of envy.  The old boy wasn't in pain.  She seemed to be more intuitive than my guy had been. 😊

    GIFTS: And so, when she was finished with John and looked in my direction  ... I nodded my head with enthusiasm! It seemed ridiculously indulgent ... but ... I made a good choice.  She was excellent! And, I could feel her working her magic, because she was more attuned to my reactions and responses.

    GRINS: Yep.  Great day today! And then, we went home ... cleaned up and headed out for dinner! We were intending on having another one if those amazing seafood paellas we had when we first arrived❣

    Oh ......... and before we say goodnight... we must declare the winner of the photo contest!! It was ME! Photo # 9 earned the most applause ... with photo #2 running a close second. Either way... they were both mine. Although... my hubby says it's not fair because I used auto correct. Hmmm. I'm not sure I'm convinced ... but ... it could be true! Thanks again for making our photo competition so much fun. Without you ... it would be meaningless!!

    Sending hugs ... k&j
    Read more