Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    Arrival in México 🇲🇽

    April 30, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 29 °C

    So far the most difficult transition of my heroïne's journey.

    The last two weeks in Peru were such a special time. Deep spiritual practice, healing and learning with Alberto Villoldo, his wife Marcela Lobos, Monika Nataraj and Deva Premal and Miten.

    Arrived in the Yucatan peninsula two days ago. I'm completely overwhelmed. It. Is. So. Loud. Reggeaton, blaring out of every house, hard, machista, violent. A complete shock to my system.

    Observing all there is. Trying not to go into resistance. Focusing on the nourishing things, like good food, my morning ritual, the ocean, the sand under my feet. And at the same time being radically honest with myself: do I really want to stay here??

    To be continued...
    Read more