Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 125

    Transition to México, part II

    May 2, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ⛅ 30 °C

    After a night of little sleep (enthusiastic neighbour playing loud music until 3am), I went straight to the beach to connect with the elements.

    What a blessing to sink my feet into the super fine sand and into the water at Playa 88 which is 7 minutes from my apartment 🙏🏼 The Saragossa Seagrass that is being washed ashore is normal for this time of the year. Will see tomorrow how it is to swim amidst it 😉

    Good news: I don't feel so overwhelmed anymore. My nervous system has calmed down. I managed to change perspectives and allowed myself to perceive what nourishes me instead of remaining glued to what annoyed me. This is a choice. Again and again and again.

    The question that came up during this process is this one: have I chosen THE BEST option for me for this stay in Mexico until John is coming to visit me or am I still living a compromise?

    ... to be continued...

    Enjoy the impressions of Playa del Carmen 🙏🏼
    Read more