Satellite
Show on map
  • Catching Up

    March 21, 2019 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 13 °C

    We have been on the road for 9 days now, though it certainly doesn't feel like it. I have been using a different app to track our journey with the goal of sharing our travels, but it quickly became a personal journal.

    Since I still want to share our adventures, particularly with the map feature, I started this one.

    So far we have been back and forth between Utah and the PNW. We have driven 2,729 miles and been to four states so far.

    It is still very much winter farther inland and I am glad I brought my puffy jacket. Two nights ago it was snowing while driving through the Blue Mountains of Eastern Oregon. It was slow going and a little nerve racking, though I was excited to be in a big rig in the snow.

    We are currently by the Olympia Airport delivering a truckload of Pepperidge Farm cookies. Nom nom nom!

    Bruce and I, and often Sam, take regular walks around the places we land. I will try harder to take and share more pictures. For now, enjoy the ones I've got.
    Read more