Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 1

    Doing Yoga on Gili T

    February 10, 2018 in Indonesia ⋅ ⛅ -1 °C

    During the first week of vacation of 2018 I went to the famous or rather infamous Gili Islands off the coast of Lombok. These three islands used to be secret spots but have become so popular that they have become extremely crowded and touristy. However, I thought that if I went there in the low season I might have a chance to enjoy them. And I did :-) I spent 5 nights on Gili T(travangan) and 3 on Tili Air - both in Yoga retreats. I wanted to find out whether extensive Yoga practice would help my arm and shoulder.... it figured that it did not, because i was doing it all wrong and for 8 days, nobody told me, but I did have a lot of fun, I did enjoy the Yoga practice anyway and I was actually able to relax quite it bit. I tried out Hatha, Vinyassa Flow, Ying Yoga, Aqua Yoga and High Fly Yoga.Read more