Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    We Packed Too Much!

    January 4, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 29 °C

    Remember the photo Chris took of our luggage? Two small backpacks and two day packs with all of our clothing in it.

    Well, we packed way too much! Haha. The winter clothes that we travelled in were packed away immediately after we arrived. Who needs a jacket, long pants, a warm fleece and long sleeved shirts here? In 30C+ weather!

    Since we arrived, I have been in and out of one tshirt and a pair of shorts as well as my bathing suit, coverup dress and sun hat. That’s it! When will I wear the other 4 tshirts, longer shorts, capris and a skirt?

    And now, after I don’t know how many years, I am thinking of buying a bikini!!! A bikini, can you imagine? Almost 70, and I am thinking of getting a bikini! Easy to take on and off and would dry quickly. There’s no one here to see me except Chris and a couple of iguanas. We are hidden in the jungle.

    The first photo is of the clothes I haven’t worn yet. The second photo is what I have been living in, minus the hat, flip flops and sunglasses
    Read more