Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 48

    My Fall from Grace

    February 17, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ ☀️ 23 °C

    I can’t believe it happened. I fell into the pool. Chris didn’t push me. But he saw me fall in. Omg.

    Now you have to understand that it was 9:30 at night and dark outside. The full moon was on its way but not here yet. It was also quite hot and Chris decided to go for a dip to cool off before going to bed.

    The pool area has lights but he didn’t bother turning them on. He just turned on the blue underwater lights in the pool and jumped in.

    It was hot but I figured that if I just went to the steps, I could cool off by sitting on the edge and putting my feet in the water. But with underwater lights on, I had trouble judging where the edge was and did a face plant or belly flop right into the pool. It was not graceful. I had all my clothes on as well as my slippers.

    Of course, Chris asked if I was okay as I surfaced sputtering water. I was. It then became a great source of amusement for him as he had a " front row seat." Ha ha. It’s not every day that one falls into a pool but it did cool me off.

    P.S. Thank heavens there wasn’t a camera to capture the moment.
    Read more