Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 124

    Happy New Year from Sayulita

    December 31, 2022 in Mexico ⋅ 🌙 22 °C

    An interesting day.
    Me and Laura were booked in for a surf lesson at 8am, but Laura's thumb was hurting so I went and did the lesson by myself.
    After that, my back and neck was hurting from wiping out on the waves yesterday, so we went into town for a massage. During the massage I started shivering. Turns out the massage sped up whatever illness I had and I walked straight back and got into bed around 12 where I was until about 8pm.
    After some drugs that Laura got me, I started to feel better and we managed to get down to the event that the Trailer Park had put on for New Year's. Including live music from Connor who used to play a live music set in New York every night for 25 years. He was really talented.

    The tradition here is that they build a burning man that they set on fire. Everybody writes a note of things they want to leave behind in 2022 and they throw it onto the fire with the burning man.
    Read more