Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 190

    Camp #82 - Restaurante La Vista

    March 7, 2023 in Nicaragua ⋅ ⛅ 32 °C

    Our first night in Nicaragua
    358 NIO for the night.

    After being there for a couple of hours and sitting in the restaurant with some drinks and dinner, our friends @venjatravel finally arrived. They had stayed at the beach in El when we went to the mountains for our final night but had challenges with covid tests in Honduras and Nicaragua and we were an hour closer to the border when we left and started very early due to watching sunrise.

    Not the most beautiful camp site we've stayed at, but it was safe, locked up with a security guard and WiFi.

    In the morning, as I was packing away the tent, I didn't want to my shoes and socks on as it was hot, so asked Laura to pass me my flip flops. I then forgot to remove my shoes from the roof of the truck (under the tent, where we store them whilst we sleep overnight). That was the last time my shoes would be seen! (apart from the dash cam footage showing them fall off)
    Read more