Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Waterford to Blarney to Kinsale

    August 7, 2023 in Ireland ⋅ ☁️ 16 °C

    Big day today. Left the hotel at 8.30am and headed for the Waterford Crystal Factory. What an amazing place - we saw everything from start to finish of making something of crystal. Very talented people.

    Then we were off to Blarney for lunch and a visit to the castle. Unfortunately Clarke and I didn’t go all the way to the Castle as I didn’t feel too well and my legs were not playing the game for me. I tried to convince Clarke to go have a look without me but he wouldn’t. So we made our way to the side of the castle and the gift shop.

    All the roads here are lined with trees or hedges. It’s really nice but sometimes makes it hard to get photos.

    On the bus for a short trip to Kinsale where we have free time this afternoon to have a look around before our dinner tonight.

    It’s cold here at the moment but we are having a great time.

    Photos from today are below. Check out the Crystal Clock - I tried to get that in my suitcase but it just wouldn’t go. 😂
    Read more