Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 4

    Last minute food plans

    July 13, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 25 °C

    I finished my day with Noriko and took myself back to the hotel when I got a message from my friend Sayaka asking if I wanted to meet with her for dinner after she finished work. We arranged for me to jump the train to Ebisu as she did the same so we would get there around the same time. I quickly got changed and made the journey. We tried a couple of restaurants but they were full so we walked for bit and managed to get into one.
    She ordered us a couple of dishes, oyster, 2 types of sashimi, sour gourd and fried sardine. It was my first time trying oyster and it was not how I expected it to taste. I expected a very salty taste but it was not salty at all to me. It was a slight meaty taste. We had such a laugh chatting away and remembering old conversations. Man she is a fast drinker though. I was a whole pint of grapefruit sours behind her. Next time I see her we will be going to Mount Fuji 😀
    Read more