Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 7

    A long walk for a cocktail

    July 16, 2016 in Japan ⋅ ⛅ 24 °C

    Thanks to the crap iPhone map feature compared to my far superior Google maps (yes, I am an android snob) we ended up walking around in circles looking for some gay bars, or rather lesbian bars because Agasei didn't wanna go to mixed ones. We managed to find a tiny one called Diamond Holic. It was a proper saloon bar effect when I walked in. Everyone turned round and looked at us. I kind of expected it, not because I'm a foreigner (although that probably didn't help matters) but I have read that these tiny lesbian bars have a lot of regulars and don't really have time for newbies. Anyway it was late because of the satnav so we only really had time for 1 drink before the trains finished so we left. We did look for others in the way with no luck. I'll stick to The Lisbon back home then yeah?Read more