Satelit
Tunjukkan pada peta
  • Hari 24

    Round Fifång and back (again...)

    24 Jun 2023, Sweden ⋅ ☁️ 18 °C

    Once again, the plan was to get out, cruise to Fifång, and re-try mooring in a natural harbour. Once again, things didn't go as planned.

    After starting rather late but with barely enough wind to get steerage under sails, the wind suddenly picked up and headed me from the moment I left the second inlet after leaving Grödinge båtklubb until the moment I rounded Fifång.

    When I arrived in view of the first inlet in Fifång, I noticed the presence of too many boats to attempt to moor there with any kind of confidence and low pressure. So instead, I pushed forward to the south side of Fifång. However, with the growing sea and the fatigue starting to sip in, I thought it's better to simply round the island, put the wind in my back and head back towards the marina. I thought I might find a suitable place for mooring on the way, but every suitable inlet was busy, so I simply glided back to Grödinge båtklubb and took back my mooring on the bridge around 10pm.

    ------
    Une fois de plus, je voulais sortir, aller jusqu'à Fifång, retenter de mouiller dans un port naturel. Et une fois de plus, je n'ai pas suivi le plan.

    Après avoir démarré assez tard et avec à peine assez de vent pour pouvoir manœuvrer à la voile. Mais le vent s'est levé d'un coup et droit dans ma face dès le moment où j'ai pu passer la 2ᵉ anse après avoir quitté le Grödinge Båtklubb jusqu'au moment où j'ai contourné Fifång.

    Quand je suis arrivé en vue de la 1ʳᵉ baie à Fifång, j'ai remarqué qu'il y avait beaucoup trop de bateaux pour essayer de m'y mettre aussi sans pression. Du coup, j'ai continué mon chemin vers le côté sud de Fifång. Mais entre la mer qui se faisait plus importante et la fatigue qui commençait à se faire sentir, j'ai préféré contourner l'ile, mettre le vent ¾ arrière et retourner vers la marina. Je me suis aussi dit qu'il y aurait peut-être un endroit convenable pour m'arrêter en route, mais toutes les places que je pouvais voir avaient déjà du monde. Du coup, j'ai juste continué de glisser tranquillement vers Grödinge Båtklubb et repris ma place au ponton vers 22 h.
    Baca lagi