Satellite
Show on map
  • Nearing the proper start

    July 10, 2023 in Sweden ⋅ ☀️ 22 °C

    The day to start sailing north is approaching and starting to look proper real now. Having never made anything like it before, I'm not quite sure what I need to think about, take onboard, …
    I guess, I'll have to figure it out along the way 😅.
    I haven't really mapped out the trip yet, but some quick estimates I made show paths of roughly 600 nm, while the distance as the crows fly is of 408 nm (770 km).

    ------

    Le jour du départ pour le nord approche et ça commence dangereusement à prendre forme. Étant donné que je n'ai jamais fait quelque chose du genre, je ne suis pas bien sûr de quoi prendre à bord, d'à quoi je dois penser, etc. Je vais bien me rendre compte de tout ça au fur et à mesure 😅.
    Je n'ai pas fait de tracé précis du trajet, je verrai avec la météo. Les estimations que j'ai faites montrent une distance de navigation d'environ 600 miles nautiques, la distance à vol d'oiseau est de 408 nm (soit ~770 km).
    Read more