Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 2

    Smug-gler

    March 24 in Qatar ⋅ ☁️ 23 °C

    Backpacking with medication that has to stay between 2 and 8 degrees has been, for months, my incredibly boring party lecture, and I do apologise to any of you I've managed to separate from the herd and drone at about it. You unfortunates will at least understand how pleased I am to be through security 3 of 4 without any shouting, crying, or confiscating.

    Hobart gave me the most trouble by far, scanned it three times and opened the canister to inspect (me, thermodynamically ignorant, suggesting it was 'probably alright' if he had a 'quick peek', him, solemn, nodding).

    Melbourne flagged the bag then waved away my explanations of the contraption as a nuisance to their true line of inquiry - is that sunscreen or yogurt, looks like yogurt. So there's a hot tip for any would be mules, distract them with dairy.

    Doha I was sort of most worried about, but they gave a truly unbelievable lack of shits which nearly got a heel click out of me. One more to go, transferring in Paris from international to domestic.

    Cross your fingers, if it works I might shut up about it, wouldn't that be a treat.
    Read more