Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 18

    PRAISE BE

    April 9 in Spain ⋅ ☁️ 11 °C

    It might not look like much but Rusty was right, this was, by a country mile, the best meal I've had so far in Spain. And I've walked heaps of country miles now, so I know.

    I heard a lot, before I came, about menu dal dia (of the day, allegedly a thing introduced by Franco) and menu peregrino (pilgrim, usually a few euro cheaper and significantly less exciting) but somehow I've not been connecting with them.

    Today I did. I got lentils, a lamb stew, bread, water, 500ml of red wine, and an icecream for €15 and it was insanely delicious. Because I'm incapable of not being The Best Customer I also got a coffee on the house.

    I then went home and had a nap, and to be honest if you'd been awake since 3am and walked 35km and had four glasses of wine and REAL SHEETS for once, you'd have done the same.
    Read more