Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 12

    Pony Trekking in Snowdonia

    August 3, 2021 in Wales ⋅ ⛅ 19 °C

    I have ridden all my life but not so much the last few years since losing my big horse Charley.

    Laanii has set herself a challenge to ride a pony in every country and so we headed out to pony trek in Wales.

    I won’t go into all the details except to say it was the most eventful ride ever which resulted in Laanii falling off and me having to bring back a lot more of my years of experience of being a capable rider than I should of for what was meant to be a lovely chilled hack!

    Laanii was very brave and got back on and my legs certainly had a work out!

    Still can’t quite believe how a lovely stroll actually turned out! Way too much to write here but let’s just say #disaster

    No photos of us actually on the horses as I couldn’t take my phone and Ian had to leave as soon as he had dropped us there was no space for him to park!
    Read more