Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 82

    Another Day in Kampot

    August 24, 2018 in Cambodia ⋅ ⛅ 88 °F

    So, I've decided to spend the whole week here since I really didn't do anything the first couple of days I was here.

    I've just dropped off almost all of my clothes at the laundry. At just less than 50¢ per pound, I should probably do it more often, but whatever. I went for a jog today, a real one with no beer. I still suck at it, but would've passed my AF PT test 😀. When I finish my lunch, I'm going upstairs in the air con to sort out my photos again. Or maybe read a book. Or take a nap. So many choices. 😂😂😂

    Last night, I ran into fellow travelers from Siem Reap and we're supposed to meet up this evening. Althouh some of you may disagree, I'm not really an extrovert, but it does my soul well to see familiar faces now and again.

    There's a huge difference between traveling alone, being alone, and being lonely. I absolutely love the first. Go or stay where and when you want with no one to discuss it or argue about it. As for the second, it's very rare to find yourself alone. If there's not someone at the next table or in the next bed, then there's always someone on social media. About the only time I can really be by myself is if I get a private hotel room and stay in it without letting in the cleaners, answering the phone, or picking up my smart phone. But the third, it occasionally rears its ugly head. That's when I usually send wet sloppy messages to my friends and family. The travelers I meet along the way, though, really keep the loneliness in check. So don't worry about me.

    Out for now. ✌️
    Read more