Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 93

    Last day in Cambodia

    September 4, 2018 in Cambodia ⋅ 🌧 86 °F

    Today is my last day in Cambodia. I fly to Bangkok tomorrow morning. I just finished lunch, and this afternoon I intend to go to the Russian Market to find a pair of cargo shorts. To be honest, I don't think I'll have much luck, so I may just stay in the air conditioning. It's so hot and humid outside. I'll see how I feel after a rest/nap (although I may have just talked myself out of it).

    I had a great time last evening on the school charity cruise with a few hashers. One of them, an Aussie from Perth, owns an ethical garment manufacturing business. That is, she doesn't use sweat shops to make clothes for retailers. My friends often ask me if I know anyone who can make shirts or patches. Now I know a great one.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more