Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 122

    Bruno Mars day

    October 3, 2018 in Malaysia ⋅ ⛅ 86 °F

    "Today I don't feel like doing anything," says Bruno Mars in his song The Lazy Song. (Hear it on YouTube: https://youtu.be/fLexgOxsZu0) This is a perfect description of how I feel today. I am so excited to be in Borneo, but I'm so tired I couldn't get out of bed until just a few minutes ago.

    I was finally able to drop off laundry. There's a place downstairs, and I can get it back today. I also cut off the three remaining i.d. bracelets from Mother Hash's Green Dress Run and 80th birthday party and Nha Trang's Mekong Indochina Hash. Great events with great friends that made great memories.

    I'm now sitting in the restaurant below my room and plan to walk around the waterfront nearby. I already have a location to rent a motorbike for tomorrow and want to find a travel company to see what wildlife packages they offer. Then I'm going back to bed.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️

    P.S.: I had my worst civilian flight yesterday coming into Kuching on a Malaysian Airlines 737. I am rarely awake for landings until we touch down, but I was definitely awake for this one. The pilot missed the approach. We were no more than 50 feet off the deck and coming in fast when, instead of landing, the pilot roared the engines and yanked us back into the sky. We went around, got back in the pattern, and landed hard on the second attempt. Geez, guys.
    Read more