Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 165

    Down Under

    November 15, 2018 in Australia ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    I made it to Oz without issue. It was a 14-hour flight and a 14-hour time difference, plus the flight was about three hours late. The 31-ish-hour trip is why there was no noon post yesterday. I didn't have a yesterday. This is payment for having two 26 Octobers on my way to Lima. Lol.

    My wonderful friends picked up me, the wild man in the backseat, and a new old friend from the airport, and we all spent the night in a very nice two-bedroom apartment near the airport. I managed to stay awake until about 1 am despite beer and pizza, then slept like a rock until about 6:30. Jet lag will be terrible, I'm sure.

    Now, were driving south to their home in Burrill Lake, about 75 miles as the crow flies east of Canberra, the capital of Australia. I'm so very happy to be with them again. This weekend is going to be great!

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️

    P.S.: The birds are at their house!!!!! The feeder pics were all taken within just a few minutes of each other. Incredible!!
    Read more