Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 254

    Manta Ray Day 2

    February 12, 2019 in Fiji ⋅ ☁️ 84 °F

    After securing my valuables, I had lunch then a nap. Well, several naps actually. In the hammock. In the chaise lounge. In the deck chair. Ha ha! It was pretty much time for dinner after that, and after eating, followed by a nice cool shower, I was in bed early. There is a pitiful attempt at air conditioning in my dorm, so going to bed dripping wet from the shower is he best way to get to sleep.

    I was up with the sun and down to he beach for my exercises. Nice. The rest of this morning has been reading, but I've been run out of the hammock by a rainstorm, so I'm in the covered area now. I'm looking forward to lunch, provided there's more of it today. I may have to ask for salad and french fries in addition to the normal plate.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more