Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 266

    Up to Paihia

    February 24, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ ⛅ 68 °F

    I miss Fiji, but it is soooo very nice to be out of the heat and humidity. Last night in Auckland was about 55°F, which would've been perfect if it had been that cool in the hostel room. It had to be at least 80 in there. It was terrible. No fan, no window. Ugh.

    I was up this morning at about 5 with the bedsheet wet as. I was up and out of there in about 15 minutes, which is why I'm in the same clothes as yesterday. [P.S.: Hahaha. I just looked at the pictures from my last few posts. Make this day 3 in the same clothes. Time to change 😉.]

    I caught the Stray Van at 07:30 and we're on the road heading to Paihia in the northern most part of New Zealand. Our first rest stop was at Parry Kauri Park, where there are two magnificent old Kauri trees still standing.

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️

    P.S.: Oh, yeah. Yesterday I hooked my toenail on something. Ouch. The danger of wearing jandals 😁.
    Read more