Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 270

    Down Day

    February 28, 2019 in New Zealand ⋅ 🌬 68 °F

    Remember the night I won the island hopping trip in Fiji? I did it again. Sort of. I'm staying at Base Backpackers in Auckland and last night was Trivia Night. Our team, the other members of which were much younger and answered all of the music questions, won. There were seven of us and six prizes, so I blew it off. Let them have it. I got mine before. But then, the two Irish girls gave me the 50NZD bar tab and 50NZD travel voucher that they couldn't use. Cool.

    This morning, I used the travel voucher to buy two trips in Aussie that I know I'm doing: snorkeling the Great Barrier Reef and an overnight stay in the Daintree National Park. Yay!!!

    Now, I'm watching Netflix and waiting for the upstairs bar to open so I can use the bar tab. 😜

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️
    Read more