Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 461

    Saturday is a Hashing Day!

    September 7, 2019 in Portugal ⋅ ☀️ 79 °F

    I had a nice breakfast around 08:30 yesterday, then walked up the Avenue da Liberdade (Liberty Avenue) to catch a city sightseeing bus. I left on the first bus at 10:00 and spent all day on three routes, the Red, Blue, and Green lines. I jumped off at a Blue stop for lunch in the Praça do Comércio.

    After finishing the Blue route, I took Green to see a couple more things. I did the full route, then I jumped off at Green Stop 3 at the top of Barrio Alto neighborhood overlooking the city. I wanted to and did take the Elvador de Santa Justa (Santa Justa Elevator) down to the part of the city where I'm staying. I got back to the hostel around 18:30, and it was straight to the shower. I had intended to go out for dinner, but after cleaning up and getting in front of the fan, I just couldn't get out of the hostel.

    This morning I grabbed a cod and cheese roll, a specialty of Lisbon and walked around a bit by the river. Then I grabbed a pork bifana (sandwich) with a small beer...all for €3.50! Wow and delicious! I picked up some green grapes at a grocery on the way back to the hostel. Later I am going to the hash. Yay!

    So long [for now] and thanks for all the fish. ✌️

    P.S.: The selfie is from yesterday afternoon.
    Read more