Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 3

    New Phone

    March 22, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 63 °F

    Well, after too much birthday cake and ice cream last night, mom and I watched Matthew Mcconaughey's YouTube fundraiser for Texans devastated by the winter storm in February. Lots of great music and plenty of donations. I don't know what the final total came to, but Camping World ponied up half a million bucks. Awesome!

    Today, I got a new phone. It always seems like something goes wrong with my phone right before I begin a long trip. So, that done, now I'm setting it up and repacking to hit the road tomorrow. I'll be in between two very wet storms (it's raining here now) and expect the second one to catch me. I hate wearing rain gear, but it's too cold to not. Anyway, wish me luck.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 2 mileage: I'll roll this into the next real riding day.

    [No pics today.]
    Read more