Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 16

    Waiting for the Ferry

    April 4, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 66 °F

    The remainder of yesterday was warming weather then scattered rain, so I stopped before I got completely wet and before the temperature could begin to drop.

    I've gone south this morning to pick up the Creole Nature Trail, which is Louisiana's portion of the 50 Rides 1 Nation challenge.

    This part of Louisiana seems to have a significant role in the crawfish economy as there are hundreds of ponds in the area. Also, there is significant damage to man-made structures, mainly homes, from what I assume was a recent hurricane. Perhaps it was Sally, the storm that hit Pensacola.

    Now, I'm about to board the ferry. It's warm enough today that two long-sleeve shirts and my fingerless gloves are plenty. Yay!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 15 mileage: 297.0 (total 3875.1)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 2 (total 47)
    50 Rides, 1 Nation: 1 (total 2)
    Read more