Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 58

    Back to Cali

    May 16, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 63 °F

    After the Vegas dealership, I went to a friend's home to spend the night. She, her boyfriend, and I went to the Arts District around Main Street to meet some folks. We found them in a little place named Horse Trailer Hideout. The bar is a horse trailer 🤣.

    We didn't stay out long and I was asleep before 22:30 for a change. Not surprisingly, I was up very early and had the bike ready to roll before 07:00 when they got up, so I was on Interstate 15 headed south before 08:00. Pretty sure I missed the heavy traffic flowing back to Cali after a weekend in Vegas, but the corridor was still busy.

    I'm stopped now at the Victorville Harley after having stopped for a large and satisfying lunch at Peggy Sue's. Pretty cool place and a great hot pastrami and swiss sandwich with apple pie a la mode and coffee to top it off. Yummy!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 57 mileage: 285.7 (total 13582.0)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 1 (total 91)
    Read more