Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 60

    The Hollywood Sign

    May 18, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 63 °F

    My flat was fixed and I didn't have to replace the tire. The motel I am staying in on Wednesday had Monday and Tuesday available, so I checked in yesterday afternoon. I need a break anyway.

    On the way to the motel, I dropped off my chaps at a leather repair shop. One zipper pull fell off yesterday morning, and quite a bit of stitching was coming undone. They should be done tomorrow.

    There was a Tacos y Birria La Unica food truck outside the repair shop, so I had two tacos for lunch. Shredded chivo (young goat). Delicious!

    My ankle and foot are much better although my toes still hurt to bend. I'm shifting gears without issue now; almost back to normal there.

    Today I slept in, then visited the Griffith Observatory grounds where you get a great picture of the iconic Hollywood sign, Venice Beach, and a couple of HDs. I'm at California HD now.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 59 mileage: 39.2 (total 14014.0)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 2 (total 96)
    Read more