Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 98

    Rally Ride in West Virginia

    June 25, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ⛅ 72 °F

    My loop yesterday ended up being 465.4 miles 🤣. I hit the hotel for a quick shower, then it was off to Cumberland for the rally Meet and Greet...which was a disaster.

    600 people registered for this rally. 300 of them showed up at the restaurant...that wasn't reserved for us and made people wait over two hours for food. The opening ceremony, as it was, consisted of the posting of the colors, the pledge of allegiance, and the national anthem. But some people were sitting inside and we had muggles sitting outside. People waiting for tables were literally standing in the street. Terrible. I ate at the bar to avoid the wait for a table, but once the bartender dumped my mediocre food in front of me, she never gave me another glance. Terrible.

    Today I'm doing a guided rally ride down in a part of West Virginia I haven't been...on this trip anyway 😁. We've stopped now for lunch near Blackwater Falls State Park. So far so good.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 97 mileage: 477.2 (total 22353.8)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 3 (total 176)
    Read more