Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 116

    Finally Blue Skies

    July 13, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 86 °F

    I pulled out of the hotel at 09:00 this morning, but went to Denny's across the highway for a hearty breakfast. While I was eating, a little shower passed over, just enough to get everything wet but not stay wet. I hit the road at 10:00 under cloudy but clearing skies and am almost back to Texas now 😁.

    Unfortunately, after one of my gas stops, I forgot to close my vest. When I got back on I-40 it started to flap and my camera did a nosedive out of my pocket. I had it on a tether for that very reason, but it snapped 😭. The SD card may have survived, but the photos from the past few days weren't worth walking around on the side of the interstate looking for the pieces.

    Now I'm stopped for gas again. Running over 3,000 rpm really sucks it down. But the sky is only spotted with clouds and I've managed to miss the really big potholes.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 115 mileage: 510.7 (total 28041.1)
    Read more