Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 123

    New Rear Tire

    July 20, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 72 °F

    By the time I made it to Southwest Fort Worth, I had passed through the storm. I had a couple of close calls though. First, my rear tire broke lose as I was making a right turn. I felt like a dirt track racer going sideways through a turn. But I recovered and kept going. The second time was on I-20 after passing a crash. When the traffic opened, I hit the throttle too hard and broke the rear tire loose. It squiggled but corrected and we were off again.

    I spent the night in Lubbock without further incident and was at Wild West HD at 08:00 this morning to replace that rear tire. Nice sunny skies today 😁.

    After the tire, I made it to the Yoakum County Courthouse giant arrow for a stop on the Motorcycle Grand Tour of Texas. Now I'm stopped at Champion HD in Roswell, NM.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 122 mileage: 527.5 (total 29220.3)
    HD Dealership Challenge: 1 (total 267)
    Read more