Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 168

    Westward Bound...Again 🤣

    September 3, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☀️ 73 °F

    I made great time yesterday hitting HDs and HQ before getting to the hotel at 14:00. I couldn't check in, so I went to the Museum where the Hometown Rally was starting.

    At 16:00 we had the Lake Michigan Rally's final get together and had several special guests. We met Jennifer, the US HOG Manager, and all three HD Regional Managers were there (Paul, Chris, and Bruce). Most surprising of all, Bill Davidson showed up, said a few words about his mom passing away and how his dad Willie G is faring, and signed autographs. I don't look for famous people, but I couldn't pass up the opportunity to have him sign my vest. Pretty cool evening even though I didn't go into the museum. No time to see it well, so I'll save it for another time.

    I left about 06:00 again this morning to hit a bunch of HDs around Chicago as I make my way westward...again...towards Oregon for the next next rally.

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 167 mileage: 391.0 (total 45191.7)

    P.S.: While at the Museum, I also became a lifetime member of the Veterans of Foreign Wars 😁.
    Read more