Satellite
Show on map
  • Day 198

    Beginning of The End

    October 3, 2021 in the United States ⋅ ☁️ 73 °F

    Well, the rally ended last night, the last HOG rally of the season. I said so long to the folks I met along the way and packed Willie for the ride home.

    I'm sad to be skipping the Georgia and South Carolina 50 Rides 1 Nation locations, but it's time to head back. I've been through a lot this Summer on the Harley, and I've met some amazing people who I hope to see again next year.

    I left the hotel in Alcoa, Tennessee, this morning at 04:15 😱. I decided to try a SaddleSore 1000 from Tennessee to Texas, which is a challenge to ride 1,000 miles in under 24 hours. I'm stopped outside of Memphis now for a quick snack and to get a receipt as proof of my route, timing, and odometer. I'm just over half way now. My starting mileage was 71,295. Wish me luck!

    So long [for now], and thanks for all the fish! ✌️

    Day 197 mileage: 56.3 (total 54851.3)
    Read more